Want to manage who sees your activity on Posh? Embrace the freedom of managing your visibility and enjoy a more secure and personalized experience on the platform. With Posh, you're truly in control.
đ„ïž On Web:
Log in to your Posh account in your browser.
Click the top right menu icon (â°).
Select My Account.
Go to Account Settings.
Under Privacy Settings, you can:
Public Profile: Choose whether you want your profile to be visible to the public. This includes social media links and other information that you choose to share.
Show me on public âWhoâs Goingâ: Control whether your profile appears on the attendee list for events youâre attending. Attendee lists are only visible if the organizer makes them public.
Show Events Iâm Attending: Toggle this setting on or off to choose whether you want the events youâre attending to appear on your public profile.
Alert Preferences:
SMS Transactional Alerts: Toggle on or off to opt in or out of transactional SMS updates from organizers.
Marketing Promotions: Toggle on or off to opt in or out of promotional SMS messages.
Click Save Changes to apply your settings.
đ± On the App:
Open your Posh app.
Tap your Profile.
Go to Settings.
Under Privacy Settings, you can:
Public Profile: Choose whether you want your profile to be visible to the public. This includes social media links and other information that you choose to share.
Guest List Visibility: Decide if you want to appear on guest lists. Guestlists are only visible on events that the organizer has made public.
Event Attendance: Control who can see the events you're attending.
Alert Preferences: Toggle âAllow Alertsâ on or off to opt in or out of SMS updates from organizers.
â
Another way to stop receiving messages from an organizer is to reply STOP to any text message you've received. To opt back in, reply START to the same number.
â
Opting out of SMS notifications will unsubscribe you from all organizations and their events.
Reminder: đ The event organizer controls whether the eventâs guest list is public. Your personal visibility setting controls whether you appear on that list when it is public. Turning your visibility on does not make a private guest list public.
